Sorry!


I’ve referred to John Patti as being a parodist on Conservapedia, but he was kind enough to reply to an – admittedly snarky – e-mail I sent him, in order to set the record straight. I hope he won’t mind if I quote directly from the proverbial horse’s mouth (and he came across a far more reasonable than his CP persona):

You know I am the real deal. I don’t waste my life faking conservatism. I was born into a conservative family but I wasn’t always outspoken. The thing is my traditional conservative Christian stance took time to mature, I will never part ways. On evolution, I only believe what the Church believes. I don’t argue for dates like all the creation/evolutionists due. On homosexuality, I feel it is nearly unstoppable in the current climate. I disagree with those who would promote it but we all fall short in some way. By now you know I am a pro-life drone. After holding a premature baby, you would have the same conclusion. blogsurfer.us

I hold the right to speak my mind- a Constitutional right- so you’ll have to live with it until govt stormtroopers take me away .

So, with that said, I hereby apologise unreservedly for calling you a parodist.

However, it does make your behaviour on Conservapedia even more inexplicable, sad to say.

About PsyGremlin

PsyGremlin is a former Conservapedia sysop (although the position was earned nefariously), stand up comedian, DJ, and is currently a self-employed financial adviser, who impersonates a responsible adult at least 5 days a week. However, highlighting and poking fun at the crazies out there remains his first love. Well besides pork crackling. And custard. And cricket.
This entry was posted in Administrators, Conservapedia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry!

  1. Pi says:

    “I hold the right to speak my mind- a Constitutional right- so you’ll have to live with it until govt stormtroopers take me away.”

    Still seems a little unbalanced though.

Comments are closed.