Happy 2013!


Yes, I know, I have been unforgivably quiet of late, but we’ve just had the festive season and to be honest, I really, really needed a break from wading through all that right-wing, fundie bullshit. That said, it’s comforting to know that these wingnuts haven’t been idle, and I’ve been collecting various examples of their insanity, that I’ll be casting my jaundiced eye over in the days and weeks to come.

However, I’m going to start off with something that really made my day – a picture posted by the Facebook group “I fucking love science.” They say a picture paints a 1,000 words and this is a prime example… and not just because it consists mostly of words. It’s just a shining example of how insane Conservapedia, and its founder – and author of this gem – Andrew Schlafly really are. It’s probably worth mentioning that Schlafly does have a B.Sc in electrical engineering, to go with his Harvard law degree. Which probably explains why he earns a living screwing up helpless children’s minds in a church basement.

cp

About PsyGremlin

PsyGremlin is a former Conservapedia sysop (although the position was earned nefariously), stand up comedian, DJ, and is currently a self-employed financial adviser, who impersonates a responsible adult at least 5 days a week. However, highlighting and poking fun at the crazies out there remains his first love. Well besides pork crackling. And custard. And cricket.
This entry was posted in Andrew Schlafly, Conservapedia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 2013!

  1. artsey says:

    Facism, whether it goes by the name conservatism or nazism, is fundamentaly anti intellectual. The ignorant, fearful of abuse by the powers of intellectuals, organize their power of numbers in defense. The intellectual, fearful of the anti intellectual’s power of numbers, organizes intelligence to overcome the defense. The intellectual is fundamentaly offensive. Once upon a time there was a principle called noblese oblige or the gentleman’s code. Generaly stated one does not cross swords with ones inferiors. One wins little in victory and loses much in defete. The true enemy is the traitorous intellectual who switches sides, the ignobel nobelman, the ungentlemanly gentleman. These are the ones that give the ignorant something to fear. These are the ones who reveal their designs on the ignorant.

  2. quantiger says:

    Well, you killed my morning. I started out thinking that liberal claptrap thing had to be a joke. It’s straight out of SNL casting.. But it’s not a joke. I appreciate what you are doing here, but I’m astonished you are able to keep gulping all that insanity and continuing to critique it. I had never heard of Andy Schlafly before. Dear god.

    I critique things myself when I have something to say, but I couldn’t possibly spend the time you have walking underwater in that ocean of psychotic drivel. I limit myself to countering the errors of less benighted people.

    (I’m pretty sure that a few of those psychotics you dip into are profit making ventures. There was a guy who appeared on Art Bell’s show back in the 1990’s like that. He had a future map of the world. Made him a millionaire. He started a rag but then stopped it. What was that guy’s name? The one that predicted that by 2000 our solar system would acquire a new star, become a double star, and the fact everyone would turn blue would end racism on earth. Never mentioned how a new star could approach our solar system without being visible to astronomers…)

    • lol says:

      Hey there I’ve just found your blog. Wow, useful stuff. Do you really have nothing better to do than ridicule people who are promoting the act of questioning the “official story”? (found this place via Nuke Lies) I am disgusted at your attitude towards humans in general and especially your apparent disdain for the more open minded among us. But of course, you know it all don’t you. I suppose the people who said there were no WMDs in Iraq were “wingnuts” too? Now run along and believe everything you hear on TV. LMAO you naive prick.

      • PsyGremlin says:

        In your case, as with most fundies “the more open minded among us” translates as “believe everything batshit insane thing we say! Do not question! Do not question! Do not question!”

        You are welcome to believe any bullshit, crackpot theory you like. And I will poke fun at you for believing that shit.

        If you want to hang out with a bunch of anti-Semites who – for some weird reason, deny nuclear power – just like Andrew Schlafly denies relativity – that’s your look out. But don’t expect me not to highlight your insanity.

        And your last two sentences show what an idiot you really are.

Comments are closed.