Sauces


In the spirit of openness (and many requests) I’ve decided to share my sources from Conservapedia’s Zeugloden Blues chat room. Think of it as my birthday present to you, Constant Reader. I’ve sat on these for a while, firstly to protect the identity of the sysop who provided me with the info and secondly, because I didn’t think there was that much in there that was interesting.

However, I’ve since decided that Terry Koeckritz is a lowlife scumbag who doesn’t need protecting and I thought you’d like to read at first hand just what a bunch of nasty, narrow-minded, bigoted, paranoid people are running Conservapedia.

So, without further ado – happy reading.

About PsyGremlin

PsyGremlin is a former Conservapedia sysop (although the position was earned nefariously), stand up comedian, DJ, and is currently a self-employed financial adviser, who impersonates a responsible adult at least 5 days a week. However, highlighting and poking fun at the crazies out there remains his first love. Well besides pork crackling. And custard. And cricket.
This entry was posted in Conservapedia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sauces

  1. ThoryOfPractice says:

    Wow. Read a few, and already I’m amused to bits. Thx.

    • cpmonitor says:

      My pleasure! There’s some stuff in there that’s far too good to sit on. Extra fun for them ignoring Ken long, rambling posts and ganging up on PJR.

  2. John Mac says:

    Thanks! I look forward to some entertaining reading.

  3. SuspectedReplicant says:

    I’ve read a few and… it hurts.

    Everything is like looking at CP with a microscope. Conservative is MORE Conservative; TK is MORE TK; Ed is MORE Ed.

    I need a shower. Several.

  4. SuperJosh says:

    ‘Kinell there’s A LOT of stuff to get through there. I’d better get cracking… Thanks Psy!

  5. Someone on the internet says:

    In the middle of a long telephone conversation with TK, I casually mentioned that my “mental image” of him is based on Chris Cooper in “Breach” the movie about double agent Robert Hanssen. He showed not the slightest sign of feeling insulted.

    This incident speaks worlds of insight to me, i.e., I regard it as tantamount to (1) an admission that he committed “treason” against Conservapedia and (2) an acknowledgement that he feels no guilt or remorse for what he did.

    So TK is not the kind of person I want as a trusted admin.

    By the way, one of the first things I did after he was de-sysopped was to unprotect dozens of articles that he had over-zealously protected. IIRC Andy said that was good.

    He can be an ordinary user, but absent convincing proof of repentance for sharing secrets with our opponents, I vote against giving him any position of trust again.

    Ed Poor

  6. Anon says:

    lulzy blog is lulzy

  7. Nutty Roux says:

    Interesting read. They’re not even pleasant to each other in private.

    • cpmonitor says:

      That’s the one that caught my eye. I could understand them being unpleasant on CP, but they’re just as bad behind the scenes. Especially Ed and TK, who let their misogyny all hang out. No wonder there’s barely a female editor left there.

  8. Black Pelican says:

    How did you get it? Terry again?

    • cpmonitor says:

      He denies it, but I can’t see somebody going through a 1,000 mails to add his name to the top. Then again, it appears as if he added the ‘co.za’ extension to one of the links, to try and cast doubt on a former sysop.
      All I’m saying is Terry’s done it before and it looks like he’s done it again… not that it’ll make any difference to Andy. I think Terry would have to shoot his mum (Andy’s that is) before he gets defrocked.

  9. Pi says:

    So that is it, no more blogging now?

    • cpmonitor says:

      Sorry, between a combination of busy and not a whole helluva lot happening on CP. However, let me add a little something, in the spirit of completeness.

Comments are closed.